To a man from a youth…

He was loved by all. And now by his death, we lose a little of ourselves too. Anybody who has listened to his music will feel it too. A little of our childhood has died along with him. A little of our love for music has been greedily snatched away by his pain. I have never listened to music that had so much passion in the melody and voice like his. No song could captivate my heart the way “Gone to soon” or “Childhood” did. It made me want to bring him into my world, to play with my toys, to share my childhood, to blossom in my youth, to have a childhood.

Happiness was a rare expression to find on his face - but these images have captured it.

Happiness was a rare expression to find on his face - but these images have captured it.

“Have you seen my Childhood?I’m searching for the world that I come from ‘Cause I’ve been looking around In the lost and found of my heart… No one understands me They view it as such strange eccentricities… ‘Cause I keep kidding around Like a child, but pardon me…”

His existence made my days easier; he taught me what it meant to be passionate. He taught me about innocence, he taught me about a child’s love, he made me love animals. His presence was personal. He taught me loyalty for I thought there could never be a musician of his calibre. I was right.

“People say I’m not okay ‘Cause I love such elementary things… It’s been my fate to compensate, for the Childhood I’ve never known… Have you seen my Childhood? I’m searching for that wonder in my youth Like pirates and adventurous dreams, Of conquest and kings on the throne…”

He healed the world in his own way, he rubbished racism, he made way for some of the most influential people of our times, he broke the barriers and he dared. We lived in his era, we lived because he dared. He made us popular every time we imitated him; he made us KNOW that we could be anyone we wanted to be.

“Before you judge me, try hard to love me, Look within your heart then ask, Have you seen my Childhood? People say I’m strange that way ‘Cause I love such elementary things, It’s been my fate to compensate, For the Childhood I’ve never known…”

His music was powerful, he was the power. He overcame his troubles, we overcame ours. No matter where our music influences started, he played a part in some area. To me, I was a kid, a kid in love with a universal being who wanted to care for him, to let him know he had a friend, to show him that his listeners and fans shared in his pain.

His memory will always live on.

His memory will always live on.

I remember crying for nights when I was told he would die one day, I was 13. 10 years later and it is a reality and I find no tears to cry. His life is a testimony to his music. His life was shrouded with law suits and court cases, but he remained himself through it all. His music was his voice, his music was his passion.

“Have you seen my Childhood? I’m searching for that wonder in my youth Like fantastical stories to share The dreams I would dare, watch me fly… Before you judge me, try hard to love me. The painful youth I’ve had Have you seen my Childhood….”

We have truly lost a legend, a being that was a part of our lives than most of us would like to admit. We disregarded his influence when he needed support the most and today in his death we want him back. By his death we understand his influence and our attachment to his music.

Michael, you truly are a star. We hope now that as you watch the world mourn your death, you understand that you were loved, you were admired and you will be missed.

You will be missed.

You will be missed.

Like A Comet / Blazing ‘Cross The Evening Sky / Gone Too Soon / Like A Rainbow / Fading In The Twinkling Of An Eye / Gone Too Soon / Shiny And Sparkly / And Splendidly Bright / Here One Day / Gone One Night / Like The Loss Of Sunlight / On A Cloudy Afternoon / Gone Too Soon / Like A Castle / Built Upon A Sandy Beach / Gone Too Soon / Like A Perfect Flower / That Is Just Beyond Your Reach / Gone Too Soon / Born To Amuse, To Inspire, To Delight / Here One Day / Gone One Night / Like A Sunset Dying With The Rising Of The Moon / Gone Too Soon. Gone Too Soon -Michael Jackson (1958-2009)

One thought on “To a man from a youth…

  1. Pingback: Twitted by punkpolkadots

Leave a Reply

