Bitter-Sweet Love Affair

Two computers. One social networking site. Private messages, MSN, GTALK. That’s how it began.

“Yes I love him. I love him more than anything else in this world and there is nothing that I would like better than to hold on to him forever. But I know it’s not for the best. So no matter how much my heart is going to break, I’ve got to let him go so he can know just how much I love him. Maybe if I’m lucky, he’ll come back, but if not, I can make it through this.”

I knew. He knew. It happened.

He was strong but gentle. Smart but never made me feel stupid. Supportive. Oh-so-supportive. That smile, that laugh. The care, the love. THE LOVE.

No one can make him laugh the way i do. No one will see the sparkle in his eye like i do. No one. No one will know how to wake him up each morning, no one will hold his head while he falls asleep on your shoulder. No one will hear his heart-beat over his snore. No one will know how food excites him. No one.

No one will see his mischief through his loud burps, no one will see his smile. No one will see the boy in him while he picks his nose. No one will see the man in him while he tickles you. No one will see the responsibility in him while he finds the discounted items at the supermarket, no one will see the love when he pushes your cart around.

No one will see the care in his voice while he screams bloody murder, no one will see the shine in his eyes when he’s afraid. No one will hear his laughter through his tears. No one will see his tenderness while he play punches you. No one will return his love the way i do.

No one will see his happiness when you smile after he picks on you. No one will see his sadness while he holds your hand and lets you cry. No one will see his eyes blur in love as he brushes your hair away from your face. No one will see his eyes while he stares at you all movie long although he paid Rs. 250 for it.

I will. I have.

But most of all, no one will see here, how i hate the way i don’t hate him at all.

Two computers. One social networking site. Private messages. That’s how it ended.

P.s. No one can judge because they dont know my affair.


One thought on “Bitter-Sweet Love Affair

  1. Pingback: Tweets that mention Bitter-Sweet Love Affair « Adventures of a polka dot -- Topsy.com

Leave a Reply

