Feels like home…

I havent posted in awhile and i know it and my fingers cry in the evening since i dont have a net connection to get online and pour my heart out here…

It’s been tough but i’m getting through.. For the time being i’m surviving.

This post is my latest song muse that keeps me going… This is dedicated to Ranjit and Cheryl because we’re different and because our molds dont fit here but ‘it’ll be alright’ and we’ll get to where we want to be, eventually. I love you both to bits!

I know its gonna take some time
For you to feel that its alright
I’m not making people choose a side,
But I don’t mind, you trying to get some people on yours,
I know that it takes some time,
But I must try.
I just want you to understand…

When things don’t feel right,
And you know deep inside,
It breaks your heart,
But you must get out.

And I know you’re gonna be alright,
And I hope you find your way and I hope your futures bright,
But I hate the way this feels inside,
But all I wanna do is make it through to the other side.
No I don’t wanna know why
You just can’t let this go
But i must try,
I just want you to understand.

That it feels like home
And it knocks me out,
Just to feel this way,
I know I broke out.

And it feels like home
And it knocks me out,
Just to feel this way,
I know I broke out.

And I owe it all
To this fall,
Yes I owe it all,
To this fall.

And I just want you to understand,
That it feels like home
And it knocks me out,
Just to feel this way,
I know I broke out.

And it feels like home
And it knocks me out,
Just to feel this way,
I know I broke out.
I broke out.

Leave a Reply

