Out with the anger, in with the happiness…

I have so many reasons to grumble and hate what i’m going through… But for yesterday and today, i decided to dwell on what makes me happy and what a world of difference that made.

What I'm happy about today...

What I'm happy about today...

Today I am happy and grateful because:

  1. I have life
  2. I can walk
  3. I have food to eat
  4. I live peacefully
  5. I have love
  6. I have friends
  7. I have joy
  8. I have gratitude
  9. I have a roof above my head
  10. Most importantly, I have a God who is ALWAYS on my side.

What are you thankful and happy about?

 

3 thoughts on “Out with the anger, in with the happiness…

  1. Wen I read this it reminded me of wut our mums used to say wen we used to fuss. ” I cried because I had no shoes but then I met a man who had no feet”. Did that have anything to do with the “I can walk”?

  2. I think it hit me when I realized that as kids we complained ALOT. And then we grew up and complained so much more, our moms have gone through so much more especially raising kids. Who am i to complain.. I have so much more. I have them as well. So yes, everytime i am grateful i can walk is because our mothers instilled in us that quote.

    You seem familiar, have you commented before? 😀

Leave a Reply

