Day 6 – Write a love letter. To God.

I love love love that this is the challenge today!

Yesterday after a very long time and leaving Bombay, i went to church for mass. After getting frustrated at having to wake up early and groggily take a frigid metro to the city and then getting lost inside the station and trying to locate the exit, i was about ready to give up and go home. At least i knew where the exit was at the metro near home!

I didn’t give up, i tweeted and even asked a million people, i looked lame. Eventually found my way out and grumbled all the way to Church almost tripping over the carpet in my heels. I plopped myself down in the last pew and looked like a child whose cake had just been pried away.

I looked at God and ranted at all that was going wrong, i was so angry and upset with all the situations and circumstances and that people who didn’t deserve it were doing better off than i was. And i complained, i complained like a little child and blamed and accused and let go.

And then as i surrendered to God, i let all of it go, i cried and offered everything up to him. I was at peace but conscious of all those around me looking at this 20-something-year old crying like Baby Huey. I knew i had to calm down but bawling my eyes out made everything so clear.

It’s easier to be honest with God when you are honest with yourself, think about it, sometimes you cant even explain to your closest friends what troubles you and usually it’s a one-sided account. But when you talk to God, you can be completely honest because it’s just Him and you. The great thing about God is that He doesn’t judge, He doesn’t reprimand and He definitely doesn’t walk out on you.

I’ve made it a habit in the last couple of weeks and when i started this challenge that at any point when i’m sad or angry or upset; that i’ll sit back and be thankful despite the thunder and lightning. Try it. So yesterday at Church, through my tears, I told the Lord how much i loved His mercy and His forgiveness and all that i was thankful for.

For the first time in days, i was at peace. I felt pure. Today, write Him a love letter. Even if it’s just in your head…

 

Day 6

Romans 11:33-36

My Top 10.

Have a lovely Monday!

<3, M.

9 thoughts on “Day 6 – Write a love letter. To God.

  1. sometimes you cant even explain to your closest friends what troubles you and usually it’s a one-sided account. But when you talk to God, you can be completely honest because it’s just Him and you. – absolutely loved this line. So very true…

    Loving this challenge and enjoying the posts…

    God Bless!

  2. Heyy!
    After my break up, I was depressed for weeks, and then decided to pull myself together and go in search of happiness.
    I decided to get closer to the almighty, cause you know, who knows me better and who can help me more than God himself.
    So every night, I talk to God, I cry to him, I tell him all my fears and worries, and you know what? It actually helps!

    I’m new! Check out my blog as well πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

