Day 22 – He is slow, but sure.

Friends who are doing this challenge with me surprised me with their interpretation of todays challenge. It’s funny but i saw it in a completely different light. Read the passage before you read the challenge.

For me, todays challenge resonates so profoundly in my heart because as humans and as believers we tend to run to our God when things arent going well for us or we are unimaginably sad but when we are surrounded my good things and by material possesions that make us happy, He is often forgotten.

Our God is a merciful one and because He is so, we run to Him when we are upset with life and just want to let go. The challenge today is to include Him in everything. When life is going great, thank Him repeatedly for the blessings. When things arent going so great, thank Him for being by your side and helping you weather the storm.

It’s true that our depression and our downfalls do bring us closer to Him but if we thank Him and feel His prescense around us all the time, then the bad times dont seem so bad anymore, because we are grateful to Him for everything that comes our way and we look for the good even in the darkest of times.

Never lose hope, God is ALWAYS on our side, in good times and bad.

Proverbs 30:7-9 (New International Version, ©2011)

7 “Two things I ask of you, LORD;
do not refuse me before I die:
8 Keep falsehood and lies far from me;
give me neither poverty nor riches,
but give me only my daily bread.
9 Otherwise, I may have too much and disown you
and say, ‘Who is the LORD?’
Or I may become poor and steal,
and so dishonor the name of my God.

Day 22

❤ M.

Leave a Reply

