Day 30 – Are 30 days really enough?

So, we’re here. But are 30 days really enough? I doubt it. We need to remember to be thankful everyday. I came into this challenge not expecting anything and today, 30 days later, being thankful is a habit. Even when i am upset and angry or Nemo pees in the house or nothing is working out my way.

It’s like God has a plan for me but has given me the freedom to choose my path and while i make mistakes and have set backs, i know ultimately He is there for me.

I urge each of you to continue with the 30 day challenge and be grateful for everything, i know how grateful i am to have had you guys with me on this journey!

As we enter the Holy Week, i want to take this opportunity to wish ALL of you a Happy Easter in advance! xoxo

Day 30

Galatians 5:16-24

 16 So I say, walk by the Spirit, and you will not gratify the desires of the flesh. 17 For the flesh desires what is contrary to the Spirit, and the Spirit what is contrary to the flesh. They are in conflict with each other, so that you are not to do whatever[a] you want. 18 But if you are led by the Spirit, you are not under the law.

19 The acts of the flesh are obvious: sexual immorality, impurity and debauchery; 20idolatry and witchcraft; hatred, discord, jealousy, fits of rage, selfish ambition, dissensions, factions 21 and envy; drunkenness, orgies, and the like. I warn you, as I did before, that those who live like this will not inherit the kingdom of God.

22 But the fruit of the Spirit is love, joy, peace, forbearance, kindness, goodness, faithfulness, 23 gentleness and self-control. Against such things there is no law. 24Those who belong to Christ Jesus have crucified the flesh with its passions and desires.

Leave a Reply

