30 days of Me – Day 1 – What ever happened to modesty?

If only..

DAY 1 – A photo of yourself and a description of how your day was.

How ever narcissitic this challenge may seem, there’s not one person i know who doesnt like talking about themselves. I’m going to be as modest as I can but i believe the purpose has failed just by accepting this challenge. 😐

Considering it’s the weekend, I woke up at 4p.m. and had lunch. Yea, i’m greedy like that. Made the bed. Poured a glass of whiskey and took to my writing. Forgot about the ‘blog post a day’, remembered it, said i’ll do it later.#LIKEABOSS

Put clothes into the machine, fed Nemo, lay spread-eagled across my bed, beat myself up about not being more active, fell asleep. #LIKEABOSS

Woke up sweating, dreamed of a log, smelled something bad, cleaned Nemo’s poop, beat myself up about not taking the dog out for walks more often, went back to sleep. #LIKEABOSS

What did you do?

Leave a Reply

