30 days of me – Day 5 – A photo of yourself two years ago.

2 years ago.

Ok so i cheated a little on this one, this picture is from 3 years ago. But read the post and hopefully you’ll get it.

3 years ago the downward spiral began

Today, the spiral continues slowly.

3 years ago I moved my life,

Today I’m still moving.

3 years ago, i left a man, that i loved,

Today, i left another, my soulmate.

3 years ago I was alone,

Today, my solitude incapacitates me.

3 years ago, I laughed,

Today, I smile.

3 years ago I knew nothing,

Today, I’m still learning.

3 years ago, I knew who I was,

Today, I’m not so sure.

3 years ago, I was a little girl,

Today, I am me.

One thought on “30 days of me – Day 5 – A photo of yourself two years ago.

Leave a Reply

