Day 22 – A letter to Captain Obvious

Day 22 – A letter to someone who has hurt you recently:

Dear you-know-who-you-are,

You made me feel special, significant and someone who deserved all the love in the world. You made me feel secure and you put me on a pedestal, I felt at home around you.

But then you dropped me. ‘I don’t feel the love, anymore’ you said. My world crashed. Maybe I asked for too much, maybe i spoke my mind too much, maybe I was just as stubborn as you were. You hurt me.

You made me worthless, you made me feel so small, you made me realize I was looking at you in the wrong way. You made me realize I was looking to find me in you.

Today my bruises are healed, my heart mended and I can see color again. Thank you.

Forever,

Me.

One thought on “Day 22 – A letter to Captain Obvious

Leave a Reply

