Cancer

Personal and committed, it plagued me. It was dependable, strong and tenderized my heart. I wasn’t ready for it. He wanted to settle down, I wanted to soar. He was the go-getter and I just let him be. He explored me for perfection, my impurities are my trophies.

His playfulness was endearing, he brushed the hair out of my face when I wanted it to fly. I helped him discover all that he was capable of, in return he showed me a million ways he could let me down. He loved the things he could touch, I focused on the lure he had over me. He got monotonous, I added shine. We skipped lakes.

He consumed my body but not my mind. He could NEVER have my mind. He was my experiment.

Leave a Reply

