Learn

Photo Credit: weheartit.com

I don’t think I’ll ever stop learning. I don’t think I’ll ever lose my yearning for knowledge. Everyday, I want to learn something new and it need not be a skill.

Last evening, I learned compassion. From a stranger, while it rained.

A week ago I learned faith. In myself, in my abilities.

A month ago, I learned friendship. From a woman that isn’t a stereotype.

A year ago, I learned heartache from a man who is one of my closest friends today.

Photo Credit: weheartit.com

I believe that life will throw you curve balls that will make you lose balance. It will beat you and pamper you and fill you with emotions you didn’t think were possible. It will teach you to love and cry and laugh and despise and control and what death must feel like.

It will teach you to laugh through your tears and have courage through your fears.

It will teach you to live.

Photo Credit: weheartit.com

It will teach you to live in disappointment and give your courage when you’re alone. It will teach you to grieve passed friendships and cherish new ones. It will teach you to find love in wireless places. It will teach you beauty. It will teach you that there’s joy and happiness and love and peace despite all the hate and unhappiness and corruption around you.

It will teach you to live.

Photo Credit: weheartit.com

It will teach you to drive through the negative. It will teach you how to succumb to the night and it will teach you to break. It will teach you what the bottom of the bottomless pit looks like and it will teach you how to get out of the abyss. It will teach you to be who you are.

It will teach you to live.

Leave a Reply

